I got a trailer!

I call her Little Red.

I bought this trailer for… wait for it… $450. It’s a project and needs a couple things done but it’s in fantastic shape overall. I had a little welding done and had it rewired and paid someone to do those things. I’m sanding and repainting it myself.

 

The roof when I bought it.

After sanding the roof and adding the first coat of paint to it. I haven’t started on the body of the trailer yet.
My friend’s handy husband working on the brakes. Thank God for handy husbands. 

I prayed that God would send me a cheap trailer and He did. I foster for a local rescue and having a trailer means I can can take my foster horses to events and get miles on them so they have a better chance of being adopted. I can also help pick up and transport horses. I need a trailer for endurance too, but even if the endurance thing doesn’t work out, I still want to be a foster mom.

My current foster, Stanley the mini

Fostering is the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done in the horse world. I’ve had to really up my training game and think about the best way to approach training a scared or difficult horse. If you have the space and the time, give it a try. There are plenty of good-hearted horses out there that just need somebody to work with them. The best feeling is when your work pays off and they get adopted. Everybody loves a happy ending!

Leave a Reply

